skip to Main Content

The Victorian Certificate of Education (VCE) is usually studied in Year 11 and Year 12. There are approximately 27 Studies (subjects) offered by this school. Which studies are run and the way they are timetabled depends largely on student choice.

A VCE Program

A VCE program is the complete list of VCE units you do leading up to the award of your VCE. Usually this will consist of 22 to 24 units taken over two or three years. You must choose a program that allows you to meet all of the requirements listed below.

Study 22 units (usually 12 in Year 11 and 10 in Year 12)

Of those 22 units

  • 4 Units will be English

Must pass 16 units which include

  • Any 3 English units
  • Three unit 3/4 sequences other than English (They may include 2 vet sequences)
Get 3&4 English (generally) ENTER Score – You must do the SACS
Prerequisite Subjects Apply – VTAC process accepted

If you are planning to take some Units 3 & 4 in Year 11 you should remember that these are more difficult than Units 1 & 2.

Download the  Senior Handbook 2022

Back To Top